• Anthony Minimal
  • Posts
  • How I'd Build an Aesthetic Body ASAP (If I Had To Start Again)

How I'd Build an Aesthetic Body ASAP (If I Had To Start Again)

A Minimal Letter

I’ve spent over 2,000 hours in the gym for the last 10 years.

Here’s what I learned - Life comes first, gym fits in.

So this email will show you one “mindset shift” worth adopting to save time in the gym.

Btw, if you’re tired of spending hours in the gym and want complete guidance to transform (and save more time), check out my Part-Time Bodybuilding program.

It’s Like Cheating -

Mindset Shift: “Set realistic expectations”

Benefit: Sustain motivation and commitment (with achieving your ideal physique)

Why this works:

Realistic - Lowers your expectations (and therefore your overwhelm and self-doubt)

Sustainable - You focus on yourself (vs comparing yourself to other people).

Action-Driven - You focus on taking action (vs being in your head)

How to apply this: Set your next target based on most recent result.

Examples of this in action:

Today's Workout - 100 lb bench press X 8 reps
Next Workout - Aim for 100 lb bench press X 9 reps

Today's Weigh In - 150 lbs
Next Weigh In - Aim for 149 lbs

These are simple things but are often overlooked.

Remember, progress isn't linear.

Alright, that wraps up this week's Minimal Letter!

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed this week’s edition.

- Anthony

P.S. Tired of spending hours in the gym? Ready to transform and want complete 1-on-1 guidance? Check out my Part-Time Bodybuilding program.

P.P.S. Join me on a 90-Day Sprint. One payment. Life-time access. Only until 31st May 2024.

Read previous editions here.
Watch the full video here.